Baked Bacon

Here’s a quick tip for all you multitasking mamas out there:

Bake your bacon

Oh yes, you read that correctly.  Put your bacon in the oven!

This is a great way to get chewy or crispy bacon without having to manage every piece frying in the pan or use the microwave.  (I know some of you have an aversion to the “nuker.” I haven’t arrived yet…totally)

To read the rest come on over to the new More Than Four Walls launched 4/9/2012.  Here’s a direct link to this post.

10 responses to “Baked Bacon

  1. heehee a couple of weekends ago I tried it and almost set the gas oven on fire. Why? I used the pizza pan, you know the one with holes. ooops. I’ll try your way when I’m not so distracted.

  2. Pingback: 6 Easy Breakfast Make Aheads | More Than Four Walls

  3. With a large family baking bacon is so helpful. I use my Pampered Chef stoneware pan. However, I broil mine on one side and then flip it with my tongs. It doesn’t take long at all!! Last week we even baked our eggs in a large pan too. We scrambled them first and then we cut them into pieces when they were done!

  4. Pingback: 6 Easy Breakfast Make Aheads | More Than Four Walls

  5. Pingback: What’s for dinner Wednesday? « Happiness and the twenty something girl

Leave a Reply

