Perception

Here it is 3am.  Baby was up for an unknown reason.

Diaper change.

Cuddle in our bed.

Back to the crib.

Cold? Wet? Lonely?

A combination of all three.

14 months ago I’d have been mad that he was. Mad that I was up. Mad that I couldn’t go back to sleep.

Today I’m thankful that I got to hold my baby awhile before I get ready for work.

Thankful that he wanted to snuggle.

That he’s back to sleep.

Thankful for some extra morning quite time with the Lord.

Our perception of the circumstances we face have much to do with the outcome.

Until Next Time,

Be Blessed

Leave a Reply

