Life – Simplified

An early morning date with the Lord.

A hot steamy mug of coffee.

A candle softly flickering.

A memory verse on the counter.

A tap on the leg from my little man wanting me to play.

A gentle unsolicited kiss.

Wiping away ouchie tears and holding him tight.

Bedtime Prayers

A snuggle on the couch with hubby after bed time.

These are the things I’ll remember today.

The dishes, the laundry, the mop and sweeper they will still be here tomorrow.  They are necessary but oh so unimportant compared to the living, breathing ones in my home.

God delights in me and I in Him.

My son knows he is safe and important to me.

My husband needs quality time with me.

This is life.

This is life simplified.

Until Next Time,

Be Blessed

This post shared at Women Living Well.   and A Wise Woman Builds Her Home

4 responses to “Life – Simplified

  1. I really love that! You put it all so well! Thanks for the great reminders of what matters in life and what we need to spend time doing – loving our God, our family and others. The jobs that we do are just part of living and surviving. Always do them to our best ability, as if to the Lord though!

Leave a Reply

