Making Homemade Yogurt

Homemade yogurt was the first traditional “real” food I ever made.  It seemed easy to do and didn’t need any special equipment or tools.  I didn’t even buy a special yogurt starter culture.   Since March or April 2010 I’ve made probably 50 batches of yogurt a half-gallon at a time.  I’ve only had one batch that did not culture. That’s a 98% success rate – not too bad.

I’d like to share my yogurt recipe with you.

To read more visit the new More Than Four Walls site launched 4/9/12. Here’s a direct link to this post.

5 responses to “Making Homemade Yogurt

  1. Don’t know if I’ll try it but it looks amazingly simple. I’ll definitely pass it along to Tamara, see if she will try it.

  2. Pingback: Pastured Eggs, Raw Milk and Box Store Butter? | More Than Four Walls

Leave a Reply

