In Control

A page from my journal dated 8/14/2010……..

“…what I have said, that will I bring about.” What I have planned, that will I do.”  Isiah 46:11b

“Let us hold unswervingly to the hope that we profess, for He who promised is faithful.” Hebrews 10:23

I thank you Lord that you are in control of everything and tha are true to your word. Sometimes I get frustrated, even angry when it doesn’t seem like there is  any progress or that things are going never going to change. But you are teaching me that things can be changing even if we cannot see them with our natural eyes.

It’s just like being pregnant. In the early stages many, many crucial things are happening but we cannot see them.  At one, two maybe even three months along some women don’t seem pregnant from the outside yet within their womb marvelous things are taking place. Deep inside a baby is being knit together by your very hand.  The story of life is beginning.

We don’t conceive one day and expect to deliver the next.  This process takes nine months. So why do we expect that You would make us a promise one day and fulfill it the next?  Sometimes I expect visible changes immediately.  How dare I.

The truth is:

  • You are true to your word – Your promises are Yes and Amen (2 Cor 1:20)
  • Your timing is perfect – never early; never late
  • We cannot fathom your infinite wisdom –
  • You know the plans you have for us (Jer 19:11)

So my only choice is to surrender control to you, praise you and hold fast to that which you have promised – because in perfect time it will be birthed.

Amen

Until Next Time,

Be Blessed

Leave a Reply

