I Don’t Have Much To Say

I don’t have much to say lately.  I’m reflecting on some wonderful things the Lord is showing me and whispering to me.  I get an idea, I jot it down and later go to write on it and He tells me to stop.  Or the words just don’t come that were earlier swirling in my head. 

I think this is a season of silence….for me to gain some direction.  I am longing for the road map with my destination clearly marked but it seems He will only give me pieces.  And as I act on those pieces subsequent steps will be revealed. 

In the still silence of my early mornings He speaks to me softly, with my heart longing for more.

“Like a child being led down a long hall way with the desires of my heart around every corner.  The Lord cannot wait to see your reaction when the next promise is revealed.”  This was spoken over me several months ago.  And I clearly see it now. I did not then but oh how I see it now. 

As am example of His faithfulness: I have prayed for many years for my husband to turn back to the Lord.  For the Lord to heal him of past hurts and restore him to his rightful place as the head of our home.  On November 20th Brad gave his life to Jesus. It brings me to tears every time I say it or write it.  No lightning bolts, no shouts. No immediate and sudden change (at least not in the natural) but subtly He is changing my husband.  I am honored to watch this unfold before me. 

It really is a beautiful mystery. 

 

2 responses to “I Don’t Have Much To Say

  1. I love this, thank you for sharing. I am in the same “season of silence”. He has shown me my direction, but I have to iron out a few issues i am still struggling with before I am ready…
    God Bless!

Leave a Reply

