Another Week of Food

I have to admit; I get a little tired of thinking about food sometimes.  It seems like lately I all do is think about menus, meal plans, groceries, grocery budgets and food preparation.  Don’t get me wrong, I love all things food and I really do feel at home in the kitchen.  I guess I’m just having a moment. 

On a positive note, which may relieve some of my constant food thought, I finally got my Excel menu planner edited the way I want it and I think I have a system that will work for me.  At least one that works better than the one before and way, way better than not having anything at all. 

Here’s my menu for the week:

Monday – B: Fruit; L – Scrambled Eggs; D: out

Tuesday – B: Peach Smoothies, L – PB & J; D – Tuna Casserole

Wednesday – B: Yogurt w/granola & fruit; L – Quiche; D – Tacos

Thursday – B: Scrambed Eggs; L – Leftovers; D – Crockpot Goose

Friday – B: Baked Oatmeal & Bacon; L – Grilled Cheese; D – Goose Soup

Saturday – B: Baked French Toast; L – Tuna Melts; D – Chicken on the Grill

Sunday – B: Yogurt w/ granola & fruit; L – Scrambled Eggs; D  Venison roast

On (another) positive note I did get some great new lunch ideas this week through the Plan It – Don’t Panic! Facebook page.  The ladies there were great to give me so many ideas.  I’m excited about these pizza pockets that Rebecca suggested.  YUM!!

Until Next Time,

Be Blessed

Leave a Reply

