Living For Joy

Kate over at Modern Alternative Mama is doing a challenge this month on Living for Joy. Sadly, I missed posting for the first week but none the less I have much to be thankful for.

I am negative and pessimistic sometimes, OK, OK…. more than I’d like.  I could say I get it honest but I don’t want to make excuses.  I recognize that I lean toward those two traits so it is now my responsibility to purposely do something about it.  What do I do? I choose to be positive and optimistic.

Here’s just a few of the things I’m thankful for this week. Some may seem strange to you but I want to make the best of every situation and I think we can find good in just about everything.

  • My husband joined the Men’s Bible Study at our church
  • After Wyatt got up at 3:30 Wednesday morning I got a load of wash done, parsley dried and venison stock started. Extra time = extra accomplishments
  • It’s been rainy and cloudy all week here in South Central PA, but we didn’t need to run the heat or the AC all week.  Less electric and propane expense!
  • I had plans to spend the weekend scrap booking last weekend.  I ended up getting very little scrapping done.  But I did get to spend some down time with friends and family and I helped raise money for our Youth Group.

It’s a good day for thankfulness!

Until Next Time,

Be Blessed

Leave a Reply

