This Week’s Meal Plan & Some Thoughts on Last Week

With one week of what I call “full meal-planning” under my belt I feel the week was a success.  I did make some minor adjustments to my plans based on where we were and what was going on.  I really need to search out some new ideas for breakfast and lunch.  PBJ’s are going to get old fast if we have them twice a week for lunch.  Not to mention I’d have to bake bread twice a week and I”m not ready for that quite yet. 

All and all it was nice to get up and know what we were having and be able to tell my mother in-law with certainty what we were making for my son for lunch. (When I work at home she comes to the house to watch my son.)  I do need to work on how I am creating my meal plan as I noticed that I have chicken way too frequently.  Yes, chicken is great but not three days in a row.

Monday
                Breakfast – Yogurt and Oranges
                Lunch – Leftovers for me; PB & J’s at home
                Dinner – out
 
Tuesday
                Breakfast – Cinnamon Spelt Pancakes
                Lunch – Tuna Melts on sourdough bread
                Dinner – Chicken Enchiladas w/Salad

 
Wednesday
                Breakfast – Baked French Toast & Sausage
                Lunch – Scrambled Eggs
                Dinner – Veggie Beef Soup or Chicken Tetrazzini

 
Thursday
                Breakfast – Smoothies
                Lunch – Leftovers
                Dinner – Baked Rigatoni, Salad, Garlic Bread

 
Friday
                Breakfast – Oatmeal w/raisins
                Lunch – Grilled Cheese
                Dinner – Crabcakes, squash bake & green beans

Saturday
                Breakfast – French Toast & Banannas
                Lunch – PB & J’s
                Dinner – Homemade Chicken Fingers, Broccoli w/cheese

Sunday
                Breakfast  – Yogurt
                Lunch – Out
                Dinner – Crockpot Deer Roast

Leave a Reply

