6 Easy Breakfast Make Aheads

I love to be in the kitchen so making meals from scratch is not a daunting task for me.

My challenge lies in making breakfast for myself to eat at work and prep something for the little guy to have when he wakes up.

Here are a few things I’ve found that I can make ahead of time for fast breakfasts without compromising nutrition.

English Muffins

I won’t reinvent the wheel.  You can read here how to make them.  They freeze very nicely. I pull one out of the freezer in the mornings to pack for my breakfast and by the time I’m ready to toast it at work it’s thawed.

At home they take about an hour to thaw on the counter.

To read the rest, come visit the More Than Four Walls launched 4/9/12. Here’s a direct link to this post.

10 responses to “6 Easy Breakfast Make Aheads

  1. I have never tried freezing, I would think the texture woyldn’t be good but I have done scrambled in the microwave. Wonderful! It’s quick & an easy breakfast. Most offices have microwaves do just take an egg with ya!

  2. Danielle, I make breakfast frittata’s all the time, and I freeze those. Then while you’re getting ready in the morning just throw the whole casserole dish in the oven for a while to warm up. It doesn’t change the texture at all. It’s not exactly a scrambled egg, but close :)

    I love making make ahead breakfasts, because I absolutely love my sleep and I stay in bed until the last possible second. LOL.

    • Great idea! I’ll have to check that out. I’m a total morning person but since I’m in bed by like 8:30 I use my mornings to get stuff done. Before I know it I need to fly out the door for work and there goes breakfast time!
      Something to bake would be idea.

      Thanks again

  3. They’re some great ideas! I never thought of making breakfast the night before! I’m going to have to try that with the smoothies, the pancakes and hopefully the french toast, its amazing how fast those first couple of hours in the morning go!

  4. Pingback: French Toast « Rhianna's Guide to Ethical Eating

  5. Pingback: Become A Champion! « thebestme4me

Leave a Reply

