I Was Thinking Of You Today

I was thinking about you today,

I was wondering where you were.

 

I was thinking about you today

I was hoping you’d show up and tell me that you love me.

 

I was thinking about you today

I was doubting the promises you made to me.

 

I was thinking about you today

I was believing you’d forgotten me.

 

Then I stopped and prayed.

I realized that

 

You were thinking about me today

You were wishing I’d spend more time talking to you.

 

You were thinking about me today

You were whispering sweet words to me that i was too busy to hear.

 

You were thinking about me today

You were loving me even when I was doubting.

 

You were thinking of me that day,

When you hung your son on a cross to die for me.

Drawing by Eugene Delacroix

And so I will think of you today,

I will praise you in the storm.

 

I will think of you today,

I will remember your promises are yes and amen.

 

I will think of you today,

I will cherish the little things you send my way.

 

I will think of you today,

I will wait faithfully for your promises.

 

Until Next Time,

Be Blessed

2 responses to “I Was Thinking Of You Today

Leave a Reply

